• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

First Post

Fall LeavesHello! Jennifer’s first post (I do so love to talk about myself in third person). Well, I have considered blogging for some time now, and my sister today got me motivated. Truth is, I signed up here for a user name so I could comment on her blog…and well, here I am. My intentions were to start this after I finished my master’s this fall….and well the opportunity presented itself, so here I am.

Start this off right with a little note about this beautiful fall. Ugur and I drove down Natchez Trace to Jackson Falls. An hours drive of fall wonderland. The colors this year are spectacular. I am awed by natures amazing palette – the hues of reds, oranges and yellows were truly stunning. Something about being surrounded in all that natural color – not to mention the loamy smell of fall – just sets my soul in a peaceful place. Hmmm.

5 Responses

  1. Hey Tope. I am glad to see you happy and finally got a blog.So what now? We will watch your blog and contribute to your discussion as well. I hope You will be successful with new starts.

    Love,hubby.

  2. Hi Jennifer,

    Here are acouple of quotes from me. “Haste makes waste.” Or, “the faster I go the behinder I get.” LOL

    I just wanted to stop by to say Hi.

    Love,

    Aunt Lenore

  3. Hi back Aunt Lenore!! I am so glad you stopped in! See my post on Haste makes Waste!
    Love you!!!

  4. Hi Jennifer!
    I am so impressed that you have a blog! I look forward to your peaceful thoughts and wise words. Your Thanksgiving sounded wonderful. What is “brining” a turkey?
    Call me soon. With much love! celeste

  5. Hey Celeste! I am pretty impressed that I have a blog too! So glad you are joining me….now I have to think of some wise words!! I have had several requests for the turkey recipes, so I will post it with explanations.
    Love you!!

Leave a Reply

