• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Haste Makes Waste….and thanksgiving ramblings

 I appreciate those nuggets of wisdom from Aunt Lenore!! That is really something to think about that seems applicable to this time. This week has felt really slow and relaxed while I have been on ‘holiday time’. Its that kind of special feeling like a kid on summer break when the days were really long. And it felt good. Nice to be off the hustle and hurly burly of normal routines with deadlines and timeframes. The faster I go, the less satisfied I am with the way things are in my life. Having this ‘holiday time’ reminds me of the importance of having slow time…time to reflect, time to spend with family, time to enjoy and appreciate the simple pleasures of life that I often overlook when speeding through life.

This Thanksgiving has been the best in years. I totally recommend ‘brining’ the turkey  (My turkey rocked). Even Ugur liked it, and he isn’t much of a Turkey fan (double entendre there).  I also experimented with an Indian recipe for green beans and a sweet and spicy take on sweet potatos (CAYENNE!). The sweet potatos recipe will definitely be saved.  YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

