• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Goodbye Home Health and Goddess

This past year has definitely been a learning journey. Today was my last day with the home health agency. I met some really fabulous people there, and I will miss them. A little sadness comes with any goodbye, but I know this is the right decision because it really feels right. Everything is really falling into place, and I love it when that happens.

 Today I added some goddess links. These are webpages that I love – I think that connecting with the goddess energy within myself has been the most amazing spiritual journey for me, and the websites are a lot of fun too. I have always been interested in mythology, and so if you choose, look at it from that stance – it is really amazing to learn about how other people viewed the world.  The link I refer to as “reconnect” has a list of goddesses from all over the world that you can read about, plus fun quizzes. For example my “goddess birth sign” is Hestia. Now Hestia is a very interesting gal, as the Greek goddess of hearth and home. She was the only goddess without an official temple to her name. Instead, she was considered to be a part of every temple, usually a central part of each town in the hearth of the town hall, and a part of every home – as the hearth is the center of all things in the home. She was the keeper of the sacrifical flame. Interesting stuff. But I think I have a little more Gaia and right now, maybe a little Kali too! But perhaps I will say more about those later. For now, I am off to do more packing!

Leave a Reply

