• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Raton so far

My New Home (top floor!)Downtown Raton during rush hour  Loving it here so far. Everyone is so friendly! I have already met more neighbors than I have in the five years we have lived at the house in Nashville. Very small and warm feeling. Cold!, but not as cold as it would be in the humid. I will just be brief for now, as we are connecting from the hotel lobby – still no internet at the apartment. The apartment is great and the view is fantastic. First day of work is tomorrow, and will hopefully have more time to share later.

One Response

  1. So glad to hear that there are still nice friendly communities like that out there. I was lucky enough to live in one when I first moved to the Gump, wish I could find another one! Good luck on your first day of work!!

Leave a Reply

