• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Christmas in Albuquerque

So far so good! I have survived the first week, and although I will admit that I have quite a few anxieties (the largest of which is that my wonderful hubby is heading back to nashville day after tomorrow), I am having a good experience so far. We are now in Albuquerque with Aunt Lenore, and have had a great visit so far. With all the changes happening, it really doesn’t feel like Christmas to me, but I guess that makes sense – and being with family helps tremendously. More to come, and pics too as I have the time.

2 Responses

  1. Hi:
    Christmas in Albuquerque (or any other part of New Mexico) is a gret experience. Hope you have a great Christmas and enjoy the snow. I could not find the pictures. Where do I click?

  2. Hey Pop! To view the pics, look at the topic “Raton so far” and then click on the titles “My new home….” and “Downtown Raton….”. Like I said they are big files, thats why you don’t automatically see them. I will try to compress them and make them easier to see later.

Leave a Reply

