• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Grumble grumble

To provide some contrast to my last post……I have been in a very grumpy and unsettled mood for the past two days.  Lots of reasons for that – stirring up of mess in  the family pot, not enough sleep, missing my husband, and a lack of connecting with the women that support me, and not enough ‘me’ time to center myself. So I have done a bit of rectifying today, and feel much better, but I am, as usual I suppose, surprised at how quickly I can get ‘uncentered’, especially when I am out of my element and out of my comfort zone – which I have definitely been this past month.

So, I talked with some friends and my hubby, and did a little grounding, and now I do feel much better. Hmm., guess I had better be off to work now, so will perhaps elucidate on that process more later – or maybe not…:)

2 Responses

  1. Just remember that life must have downs in order for you to truly appreciate the ups! Good that you were able to ground and center. Hope you are doing much better now! Love you!

  2. Thanks Sis.

Leave a Reply

