• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Bouncing off Clouds

imgp2895.jpgimgp2901.jpgimgp2904.jpgimgp2907.jpgimgp2909.jpgimgp2911.jpgimgp2919.jpgDrove back from Albuquerque to Raton yesterday. The clouds along the way were amazing, and made me think of this song by Tori Amos – and here is an exerpt:

“…We could be Bouncing off the top of this Cloud
I’ll put on my silver
We could be Bouncing off the top of this Cloud

Failure to respond but
I did. but did you listen

Bouncing off the top of this Cloud
I’ll put on my silver
About what you said, has it come to this?
I’ll put on my silver
Bouncing off the top of this Cloud

Well you can stare all day at the sky
But that won’t bring her back
That won’t bring her back
You say you’re waiting on fate
But I think fate is now
I think fate is now
Waiting on us

Make it easy
Easy easy
We could make this easy
Easy love easy
We could make this easy
Make this easy
It’s not as heavy as it seems
Wrapped in metal
Wrapped in ivy
Blue umbrellas now smiling…”

 I had a great visit in Albuquerque. The flea market was so much fun, and I, as I expected, found fun trinkets and much more that I wanted than was reasonable! Sat. it was cold and not a lot of people, but Sun it was up in the 60-70s and full of people. It felt like a festival, and I enjoyed it immensely.  Also including a pic of the folks I went to visit!

Leave a Reply

