• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Shifiting from the Hate Mentality

In light of my past few days, this call to ‘action’ by Marianne Williamson speaks to me. It reminds me to lift myself out of the gloom thinking that comes about from interactions like the one that I had this weekend, and reminds me that I can make a difference through a shift in my thinking and attitudes.
I am going to see Marianne speak this weekend and am much looking forward to it. Will have more to blog about that after I am sure!

Vodpod videos no longer available. from www.youtube.com posted with vodpod

4 Responses

  1. Changing your thinking, that’s great, the question is do you know how to do that?

    Certainly going to see Marianne Williamsom can be a great idea. Ask yourself how can that help you with your problem.

    From what you say about your past few days I feel you are stresssed about something.

    Would you do something if I asked?

    read Stress, overwhelm, and burnout
    http://www.robertpaul.wordpress.com or just go to robertpaul’s weblog.

    Good hunting
    RobertPaul

  2. Do I know how to do that? Now that is the million dollar question isn’t it. It is a process of learning how to do that – through conscious awareness and active conscious participation in my life. So yeah, I think I kinda do – or at least I do know how to go about the process.

    And yes, I have been a little stressed about something, but that was transitory – I won’t rehash it here -read on in the blog if you are interested.

    Lastly, thinking that going to hear Marianne Williamson speak is going to “solve my problem” is just plain silly. But I do hope to learn something and maybe even be uplifting by encouraging words. I do try my best to not get fixated in problems anyway, but instead in their solutions – whic h means that there was never really a problem in the first place. Ah, paradox. I love those.

    I will, or may, check out your blog just for the fun of it. The implication I ‘read’ in your message was that it would somehow help “solve” my nonexistent problem. Maybe I will learn something there too.

    Hmm, I think I am feeling a litttle sarcastic this morning., forgive me…..or not:)

  3. I’m a big fan of Marianne Williason as well! Thats SO great that you get to go to one of her engagements!

    I read a book several years ago that you may enjoy:
    http://www.fordsisters.com/darkside.html

    The author went through a seminar called The Forum by Landmark Education.
    http://www.landmarkeducation.com/

    I went through it about 10 years ago. If you ever get a chance, I highly reccommend it!

  4. Hey, that sounds like a great book. I will also look at the seminar. As a member of a 12 step group, I really appreciate works by those who know the process – and an amazing one it is!
    Thanks for the recommend!
    I am also going to see Deepak Chopra, whom I guess she works for/with.

Leave a Reply

