• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Thwarted

I am most enjoying all my free time. The needed for an employed states is looming ever closer to reality, but in the meantime I am enjoying the time of respite. The bathroom is finished, complete with new green walls, new tile floors and a new medicine cabinet. I realized during this project that I do not really like to paint. And now I have several gallons of paint and walls in need staring at me. Hmm., will procrastinate on that just a bit longer.

My next big project is working on my front yard – well really it is the middle yard as it is separated from the stretch of yard by the road, but is right next to the front of the house. Now isn’t that confusing. Anyhow, I have visions of plowing this portion of yard into a muddy mess and then figuring out what to do next. I do have a plan, but I fear not enough resources at the moment to fulfill that plan. I did however buy a few things to get the plan started but for the past two days I have been thwarted by my new neighbors (well I guess they aren’t neighbors if they are squatting on my property!) . A pair of most interesting water birds have taken up residence in my back yard. And to get to my tiller, much needed for the plowing process, I have to go through the back yard and create lots of ruckus in the back shed, and thus disturb my new neighbors and perhaps cause them to relocate. That is a good reason for procrastination isn’t it? They are beautiful really – grey in color except for their black and white heads. They also have a plume that comes out of the back of their heads. They look like a heron with shorter legs and a shorter neck. I haven’t been able to find any info on them on the web so far.

I do like birdies.

One Response

  1. Paint? My specialty! I’ll be right over! 🙂

Leave a Reply

