• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Elephant parade

There is an elephant parade occurring on my roof right now. Actually they are doing more than parade, they are two-stepping and Stomping as well.

okay, so there aren’t REally elephants. But there are six men up there, and it sure sounds like an elephant parade. I am getting  new roof. Reminder to self – I am grateful to be getting a new roof, grateful to be able to fund a new roof, grateful my porch will cease leaking. Needed that reminder to help me deal with the cacophony of bangs, stomps, and grating noises that are reverberating off my walls.

I would like to have something poetic and meaningful to say, but I dont at present, so that is that. It is fabulous enough that I have blogged two days in a row.

One Response

  1. Pink elephants on parade!

Leave a Reply

