• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Scoot! Scoot!

Yes! This will soon be mine. I have forgot to mention the very exciting news that I will soon be the proud co-owner of a scooter. Gas savings here we come! It should be arriving this week, and I am most excited. Suddenly I am seeing scooters everywhere – which makes sense in the gasoline economy that we are currently experiencing.

Yesterday I went over to a friend’s house, who also bought a scooter. Okay, so I was too chicken to give hers a ride – but I am attributing it to the fact that I didn’t want to crash and ding her new scooter (that would not be good) AND that it is a clutch and mine will be automatic – so what is the sense learning a clutch and getting myself all confused.

This visit has however, made me aware that it might be a little more challenging riding a scooter than I previously imagined. I had not quite equated scooter with motorcycle. Hmm, but now I am seeing that they really and truly aren’t that different. Not really any difference in size in mine and some of the 250 motorcycles. YIKES! What have I gotten into! But I will prevail! I am Woman! Hear me ROAR!….. or rather, hear me put put along on my new scooter! Vroom Vroom!

The only thing that could make it better is if it were electric.

One Response

  1. How are you enjoying the new scooter? Vroooom! Hope you are doing great with it! Watch out for minivans!!!!!

Leave a Reply

