• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

New journey

Today I am embarking on a new physical, emotional, and spiritual journey. I won’t go into details of the journey, because I feel rather private about it….but it is a really big step for me, and one that will be very life-altering. in a good way. it is interesting to me to see how i have been preparing for this place I now find myself in. Preparing for years really. working through emotional layers to prepare myself to move through the physical layers wherein, I know are deeper emotional layers to uncover….uncovering myself to recover the essential me, the me i have felt the need to hide, cover up, protect for so very long. I am finally in a place where I feel ready to let her out…bring the pale white flesh into the sunlight. I am also aware that revealing layers long encapsulated in darkness will probably mean experiencing some sun-burn at first, blistering that will eventually toughen and strengthen the fragile skin.

But i am ready. I am ready to fully allow me to be.

The only way out is through.

I think that what makes this particular journey so different from the paths I have been on up to this point, the paths that have prepared me for this point, is that i feel spiritually supported, guided and connected. This is a process of truly healing old wounds..those wounds are no longer festering. they have long since started the healing process. Now is the time for  peeling off the thick protective scabs and getting to the darkest deepest places (places I can now go with the love and support that surrounds me) and releasing. really allowing the tender pink flesh to completely cover over those wounded places.  It will not look perfect,  will not look perhaps as I ‘want’ to look. but my hope is to find full acceptance  of totality of self. Acceptance that is already available to me from my source and from loved ones. I am not my past experiences, but my past experiences have shaped the woman I am today. And it is good.

shell

Leave a Reply

