• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

teensy happy things make a mountain of joy

As has been indicated on several different occassions in this blog, I have a propensity for negativity. It is not entirely my fault you know. I come from a long-line of negative nellies (and yes I still love to engage in ancestor blame on occassion so there). This past Monday I was presented with a “non-choice” choice that really got me pissy. grouchy for days. And when I get like that, it is so much easier for me to see the negative – which of course furthers my spiral into negative nellie-dom that is sometimes very hard to get out of.

Today however, I am feeling quite happy. It is not any big thing, and I am choosing not to focus on the fact that I have to teach a math class this fall (umm… 2+2=5 is not just a radiohead song you know). Instead I am focusing on lots of little teensy fun things that make me smile.

friends – especially fun ones who like to have play dates.

figs – teensy tiny ones growing on trees in my backyard.

iced coffee – learning how to make it….can’t wait!!!

grapes – teensy tiny clusters growing on the little vine I planted.

pine sol – the smell of it. as of this morning my house is cleaner than it has been in MONTHS.

26lbs – let go

paint – in lots of little bottles

my art work – yes I said it. on my walls. Three of them. (that gets into something I have wanted to blog about for a while, but you know how good thoughts always come to me when I don’t have time to blog….anyway I have this goal to cover my walls with art of my own that I like).

kittehs – I just love them. even with the gooey hairballs and the plaintive meorws.

dahlias – the orange ones in my front yard

creativity – expressing

hubby – in all his cuteness

3 miles – the distance I am going to walk in about 10minutes.

happyhappy

Leave a Reply

