• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Leaping into the Unknown

is Scary as hell, yet that is what I have been doing for the past week and will do again today in a mere 2 hours. I won’t go into detail about the leap (maybe later if the leap creates some changes in my life), but it is sufficient to know that it scares the hell out of me, and I am discovering that it is also very exhausting. It was all I could do to force myself to work out for 30min this morning and I think I slept 12 hours last night….well maybe 10, but alot anyway. I want to be positive, and to leap; with faith and assurance that I will make it through and be a better person for the experience on the other side, even if things don’t turn out the way I think I want. The truth is, I don’t know what I want, so I am trusting to a Power Greater Than Myself, and trying to follow guidance that I receive and trust that I will be led where I am supposed to go. When I say it all out like that, it sounds like a bunch of malarky (I have no idea how to spell that word, or even if it is a real word that deserves spelling).

Something else that i s a bit frustrating to me is that this leap that I have been taking has been sucking the creative energy out of me. I had been feeling so very creative, it was most exciting and new and I was feeling so much joy about it….but now I have several projects on my kitchen table in various stages of completion awaiting my attention…and I have been giving in to watching old SG-1 shows instead. Mind-numbing you know.

Leave a Reply

