• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Creating a book list

So my dear friend created a list of 50 (well is starting on creating) books that she wants to/feels she needs to read. and well because I think she has grand ideas, I am going to do the same thing. I have created a new page that is my 50 book list and I started with one book and will add others as I feel sure I want to read them. My friend and I were talking about that there are certain books out there that one feels one ‘should’ read to be an upstanding member or society or to be cultured or well something that I am not quite putting my finger on, but you get my drift. I have been thinking about this for a week and decided the time is now to get it started before the school semester starts and I totally weenie out. So many of these books will probably be classics (notice the noncomittal language shifting), some spiritual and i hope some that are just for fun. For example, my friend’s list (which you can read about on morganbunnies – see sidebar link) includes Wind in the Willows which is one of my all time favorite books and I have read dozens (not exaggerating) of times. love love.

my hope is to also blog about the books as i go. like a bookclub by myself. Notice again the noncommittal language. i say this because i also had *hopes* to write quite a bit here on nursing theory – which i love but haven’t written about because honestly i feel bored with nursing theory. hmmm…maybe i should include that book by that favoritist nurse theorist of mine on my list! two birds and all!

Leave a Reply

