• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Strong, Powerful, Beautiful Fit Woman

Today I feel STRONG, Powerful, Beautiful and Fit. This is a mantra I have for myself while I am running – it helps me to go that extra little bit (did I mention that I am training for a 5k? big deal for me, surprised I haven’t blogged about it yet). Mind you, I am still 80lbs overweight or thereabouts. And I am sweating profusely from every pore (that won’t stop for a couple of hours). And I am bloated and menstrual. But still today I feel my mantra. And it feels good. And I feel blessed. And I ran 29minutes of out the 35 that it took me to run about 2.5 miles. And I feel good.

And I think I will start all my sentences with And today.

Off to school! Yes, it has begun again :). more about that later

Leave a Reply

