• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

Chasing my tail

That is definitely what I feel like I have been doing lately. Running in circles. Once again, life is going to fast and I am spinning trying to catch up. Unfortunately much of the time I feel like I am going in circles and not really getting anywhere. I am currently lecturing (I team teach) and trying to cram 20 odd chapters of disease process information into a mere month of lectures (6 hours a week) is a tad bit cramping. And of course I procrastinated till the last minute to work on these lectures. That combined with the assignments pouring in from my online class to grade, Oh, and the fact that my husband had knee surgery and needs a good bit of help (and can’t drive) is making for long days and tired Jennifer. Clinicals also start tomorrow and for some insane reason, momentary loss of consciousness it must have been…I signed on for 16 hour clinical days. Poke Poke Poke goes the pen in the eyeballs.

Enough grousing. Its not really that bad, and it is going to get better soon….I just feel a little thin and wanted to provide lots of good excuses why I haven’t been blogging. I have wanted to…I think about it daily…but I haven’t.

On a positive note, I finished The Artist’s Way and absolutely loved it. I really wasn’t ready to give it up and was dragging the last few weeks out…so I decided to get another book by Julia Cameron that has a very similar concept – lots of stimulating activities and general guidance to increasing my creativity and my spiritual connection. It is called The Vein of Gold. So far I am enjoying very much – it is spiritual fodder that I desperately need right now. I would like to talk more about my experiences with these books, but my time is up…perhaps I will later. Likely I will intend to and won’t.

Leave a Reply

