• Current Reading List

    Peaceful Action, Open Heart - Thich Nhat Hanh*** Eat, Pray, Love*** Peaceful Living - Mary Mackenzie(daily reader)*** The Vein of Gold - Julia Cameron (this is a read a chapter a week type book)*** Dubliners - James Joyce*** Nursing: The Philosophy and Science of Caring - Jean Watson*** The Diary of Virginia Woolf. Volume I***
  • Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

lonely blog

lonely blog these days. Have thought about writing…just have been feeling generally apathetic and haven’t done much of anything. My painting has slowed to a snails pace – the creative marathon process took a major pitstop. I have painted…just have been prolonging the last few “miles” into an extended period. Part of that is the doldrums I am in, and just not feeling very creative. Part of it is because I don’t want this painting process to end so I have been dragging it out. I am setting an intention to get my latest paintings (of the last two months) on here this week.

I also am setting an intention to blog more.

will see where things wind up.

2 Responses

  1. I can relate to that. Don’t let the creative process stagnate too much. From my own experience I’ve learned that it may leave you in a place that you are not sure of the direction you want to take. Or even lose interest. I hope you continue.

  2. Thats an all around well written post

Leave a Reply

